Our office will be closed: Monday, February 19, 2024 - President's Day

                                        Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - County Primary Election

                                        Friday, March 29, 2024 - Good Friday

The 2023 Rutherford County, Town of Smyrna and City of Eagleville Taxes are available for review and payment online at www.rctrustee.com

The Trustee's Office is an elective office. The Trustee serves as the treasurer of the county and in this position, he must implement a sound cash management policy because of its effect on other county offices and on taxpayers. The office serves as the county bank since it handles all receipts and disbursements for the operating departments of general government, public education, and highways. The Trustee is responsible for billing and collecting property taxes, maintaining accurate records of property tax payments, managing the total cash of the county, and investing the idle cash funds. The Tennessee Code Annotated describes the operating procedures under which the Trustee must adhere.



GIS Maps | Full County Office Map